We Do Smile

Hey what’s wrong? Are you okay? Why you never smile?

Pffffttt … I hate it. I mean why? I am okay and I do smile, piss off!! You don’t have to ask me every single freaking time. The nerves.

It is the same problem I’ve got everywhere. I have one semester in this class where the lecturer constantly mocking me because -based on him- I never smile. He was like “Hey you, the girl who never smile, do you know the answer?” “I will give your test result if you’re smiling” “Hey what’s up? Smile.” “Smile…smile…smile” On and on he continued humiliate me in front of the class. Only god knows how I survived that class. He thought it was funny, it wasn’t. It’s annoying. He had a daughter, I hope his daughter won’t have the same experience as me *sarcasm*

The thing is it’s not like I don’t smile. It’s my face. Or like my best-friend said, that I have default bitch face. So it’s not like I never smile. I do smile.

Most people first impression of me was like “I thought you were a stuck up bitch, but you’re actually so nice.” Yeah right.

What is it with society? Why when men don’t smile they become these cool and all sexy creatures, but when women do it, they become bitch. I don’t get it. Why?

That is why I could relate to Kristen Stewart so much. She constantly got critics from media that she never smile. SHE DOES SMILE. AND IT’S BEAUTIFUL

See? ALL SMILES. If you expect her to be all smiling when paparazzi hunts her, well try to be on her shoes. 23 years old girl and all these nasty old men shoving their cameras to your face and shouting names. How do you feel when someone call you slut? Bitch? You want to smile at that? Of course no!

“No matter how many times she smiles, they’ll put in the one picture where she’s not smiling,” – Robert Pattinson

”Some people get the wrong idea, you know. If you’re quiet and you’re just not the most gregarious person, that you’re like.. I don’t know, self-involved, rude possibly, frigid. I get that a lot from people who don’t know me, like online all you guys think I never smile, ever. It’s not true. I do smile sometimes.”  – Kristen Stewart

Yes, yes we do smile.

 

One thought on “We Do Smile

Leave a Reply

