Virna’s Update: Skin Problems, Cats and Goodreads Giveaways!

Hey Guys!

It’s been a while since my last post. Real life kicking me in the butt. In this post I just wanna share what’s been happening in my life. So for the past three months, both of my sibling were getting married. Lots of relatives came to stay at our house. And it was the most frustrating things ever. They asked lots of annoying question like “when are you gonna finish your college?” “when are you getting married?” BLAH FUCKING BLAH.

*sigh* wish I could say that to them. and imagine you had to endure that questions for two straight months. Anyway, that said two months my skin had been freaking out too. Redness and blemishes everywhere. It’s all because this moisturizing bar from Aveeno . It stung my skin so badly. I though it was a good sign, you know like a toner when it sting it means the toner is working to kill the bacterias and clean your skin. But no. I had this lobster skin that makes me don’t want to ever leave my room. GAH! So I went back to my dermatologist to get my prescription face wash, facial gel, and toner. You think my skin would get better immediately? NO. IT GOT EVEN WORSE. My skin keep exfoliating, redness, itchy, blackheads, oily and new acne basically everywhere. I did everything in my power to stop that. I used face mask two times a week, blackheads strip, wash my face like literally every time I went to bathroom. Still failed. Until one night, I came back to my Bioderma Sensibio H2O and Tony Moly Egg Pore. I stop my prescription face wash and facial gel. My skin slowly getting better. It stopped the exfoliating, redness slowly gone, until its gone completely, I started using my facial gel for my acne. So far my skin getting better and better. Thank God ๐Ÿ™‚

Moving on from my skin problems, I have a sad news. Two of my cats dead ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but I will tell you more on Caturday post.

I have one happy story, I won a book from Goodreads giveaways! YEAY, thank you so much Goodreads First Reads! This is like the first time ever. I’m so happy. I will tell you guys more about the book when I review it. (and the review will be in Indonesian language ๐Ÿ™‚ )

See you guys next time!

Leave a Reply

