TBR Glass ®

TBR glass

To-be-read (TBR) glass or TBR Jar like most people called it is quite famous in book communities so I decided to jump the bandwagon and do it. But since I don’t have an empty jar, I use an empty glass instead hence the name :p.

I checked my bookshelf to write down all of my unread books. And holy moly! I had like 43 unread books. Mostly are Indonesian and translated ones. I know its not many, but for me, it was too much. I feel so bad for not reading them. I made all the list of books that I have to read and added some e-books from my iBooks and total I have fifty five books in the glass. The rule is that I have to pick (at least) two books a month. But if I had finished that two books, I could pick more book from the glass 🙂 or if i want to read the book that wasn’t from the TBR Glass, its totally fine. My first book was:

fixing delilahFixing Delilah – Sarah Ockler

I finished it already. Don’t know if I’m going to write a review. It was an interesting book. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

tbr

My second book was Melodia by Keshia Deisra. Not finish that one yet. After finish the first book I picked another one. God, to be honest this is so hard for me. But I have to, because it will help me finish the reading challenge on Goodreads 😀 . And it will keep me for buying more book so i could save my book money. Haha I don’t know if I could keep myself for buying books. BUT I WILL TRYand failed;p

Leave a Reply

