Book Review: Bloodlines (Bloodlines #1) by Richelle Mead

 

sticky notes bloodlines
Sydney is an alchemist, one of a group of humans who dabble in magic and serve to bridge the worlds of human and vampires. They protect vampire secrets – and human lives. When Sydney is torn from her bed in the middle of the night, at first she thinks she’s still being punished for her complicated alliance with dhampir Rose Hathaway. But what unfolds is far worse. Jill Dragomir – the sister of Moroi Queen Lissa Dragomir – is in mortal danger, and the Moroi must send her into hiding. To avoid a civil war, Sydney is called upon to act as Jill’s guardian and protector, posing as her roommate in the last place anyone would think to look for vampire royalty – a human boarding school in Palm Springs, California. But instead of finding safety at Amberwood Prep, Sydney discovers the drama is only just beginning…Ā 

This review contains spoiler

First of all, can y’all see those sticky notes? haha that’s actually my very first time to actually put sticky notes to my book. Like ever. I had so much fun doing it :D. So I can look back to quotes or part that I love, it also helps me when I reviewing the book and I have this notebook where I can write quotes from all my favorite books. šŸ˜‰ (lol so irrelevant)

Bloodlines is a spin-off series from Vampire Academy series, which I love so much. I kinda bummed at the last book from Vampire Academy: Last Sacrifice, because the author didn’t tell what happened next with Adrian. Or what’s going on between Sydney and Abe Mazur? What kind of deal that they had?

HOLY MOTHER OF MONG! I didn’t expect I would actually love it. Well, the only reason why I read it in the first place because I want more Adrian ā€” sorry Dimitri. I love you with Rose, but I love Adrian more ā€” but the thought of Adrian and Sydney together? eh we will see how it goes.

In this book, we see the story from Sydney point of view. I like Sydney. I wanna have a best friend like her. She’s that kind of friend who you could count on to, will always be there to help you even though it could make her get into trouble and “bad-ass” enough in her own way to stand up for you. And for Adrian, well Adrian. Still crazy and sulking vampire! I hated to see him sad and drowning in his sorrow because of heartbroken. Eventually he snap out of it and change, even not much, to be a better man. He deserves you know…to be happy. And the moment when he talked about Sydney’s eyes, that’s the moment I know that he finally got over Rose. šŸ˜‰

The ending… hands down to Mrs. Mead. That beautiful cliffhanger ending, its the perfect way to immediately pick up the second book right away.

Rate: 4 out of 5 stars šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

