Audiobooks… Is This The End of Printed Books?

Hey guys! What is up?

Today I wanna talk about something that has been on my mind months ago. If you familiar with Youtubers such as Tyler Oakley and the likes, they have been promoting Audible.com for over a year (maybe?). Basically Audible.com is place where we could purchase an audiobook, so people who doesn’t have the time to sit and read, could just listen to it. I know it’s weird. I’ve been iffy about the whole concept of “listening to a book” because to me, books are supposed to be read, not to be listen. Besides, I would have a problem getting into the story as well (I already have that problem in printed books, let alone audio one).

But hey, at least give it a try doesn’t hurt anybody right? Especially when Audible.com offered free trial for the first 30 days for 1 book. So yeah why the heck not? But the thing is, which book I should choose? Because there are like bajillion books. After thinking about the pro and con, I decided to purchase a book that I have already read, I choose Divergent. Why? Because I don’t have to think about getting into a story to the book I have already read, also I could listen to it while reading the actual book to practice on how to pronounce a certain words. And its worked out really well. I love it. But would I prefer audiobook now that I have tried it to the actual printed book? Hell no. I love holding my books, take them to the bed, hug them, and sometime I sniff them. (lol I swear this is not a fetish)

How about you guys? Do you prefer listen to your book or reading them?

3 thoughts on “Audiobooks… Is This The End of Printed Books?

Leave a Reply

