Movie Sunday: Deadpool


I saw this movie last week with my mom and my brother. Deadpool has me right at the beginning of the movie. And it held throughout the movie. Unlike your typical superhero movie, Deadpool doesn’t want to be called a hero. He delivered all this funny lines and make fun of the other heroes or Ryan Reynolds…aka Mr. Deadpool himself! The movie started off with Deadpool chasing his enemyβ€”Francis (played by Ed Skrein. Really hot, by the way! Go Google him!). He wanted to have his face fixed because the lab who made him a ‘hero’ had ruined his pretty face in the process.

I gotta admit tho, Ryan Reynolds is hella basic. I mean, it took him two (?) superhero movies to finally made a hit. But I gotta give it to him this time. He was freaking hilarious. I just can’t stop laughing. Kudos to the scriptwriters of this movie!

I gave Deadpool 4 stars. Great hero / romantic-comedy movieβ€”perfect movie date. Great soundtrack tooβ€”yes I love those old school songs. Great cast! I highly recommended!

2 thoughts on “Movie Sunday: Deadpool

Leave a Reply

