MOVIE SUNDAY: The Handmaiden

the-handmaiden

3-star-rating

The Handmaiden wastold from three different part. First one, a con-man disguised as “Count Fujiwara” hires Sook-Hee as a handmaiden for a Lady named Hideko. Sook-Hee’s job is to make Hideko falls in love with Count Fujiwara. One thing lead to another they fell in love with each other instead.

There were some girl-on-girl action that was so intense to the point I got a little bit uncomfortable because it feels too real for me, like I was invading their intimate moments or something.

The twist and turns in this movie had me shook a little bit but on the other hand I saw this coming. Overall, it was a good movie. Although, I just can’t imagine watching this in a movie theater.

Leave a Reply

