KOREAN DRAMA: Descendants of the Sun

Yoo Si-jin (Song Joong-ki) is the captain of a South Korean Special Forces unit. He catches a motorcycle thief, Kim Gi-beom (Kim Min Seok), with Sergeant Major Seo Dae-young (Jin Goo). The thief is injured during his capture and therefore sent to the hospital. In the emergency room, Si-jin meets Dr. Kang Mo-yeon (Song Hye-kyo) for the first time. He falls in love with her immediately. Mo-yeon mistakenly assumes Si-jin is part of the thief’s criminal gang, due to his nickname “Big Boss”, which is actually his call sign. He proves to her that he is a soldier with the help of army surgeon Yoon Myeong-ju (Kim Ji-won). [Wikipedia]


It was Nadya who first recommended me DoTS. I wasn’t interested back then, until Maya out of nowhere ask [more like demanded LOL] me to watch it. I thought, well, it must be really good that they both suddenly ask me to watch it, with them acknowledge me that I stopped/in hiatus from watching Korean Dramas. Why the hell not, right? I doubt it was that good anyway [LOL @ me]

And now…

I hate them.

I hate them for dragging me back to Korean Drama. Because DoTS was REALLY GOOD. I’ve never seen Korean Drama about army before. This was fresh. No rich vs poor or love squares. YAS. The romance also starts from the get-go. Double YAS. Not to mention that all of the casts are unicorn descendants. 😛

the way he looks at her ❤ *melts*

The chemistry from both couples were off the roofs. Seriously, I’ve never feel like this about K-drama’s couple since Princess Hours. XD. Although most people prefer Yoo Si-jin x Kang Mo-yeon, I, myself, prefer Seo Dae-young x Yoon Myeong-ju.

dots4-2

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh THE CUTES

Descendants of the Sun has put me in a hangover for some-while. Like literally all I did was re-watching from episode 1 again. I couldn’t move on from Captain Yoo Si-jin and Sergeant Major Seo Dae-young. Help xD


As if the story wasn’t good enough, the soundtracks were fantastic as well. All of the songs really set the moods and fit perfectly. Gah the love I have for this drama ❤ If you haven’t watch it already, what are you waiting for?

A/N: All of the pictures and gifs belong to the rightful owner.  None of them are mine.

2 thoughts on “KOREAN DRAMA: Descendants of the Sun

Leave a comment