KOREAN DRAMA: Emergency Couple

While in their early twenties, a medical school student, Oh Chang-min, and a dietitian, Oh Jin-hee, fall in love and marry despite his family’s strong opposition. [Wikipedia]


The reason why I wanna watch this drama is because of this quote:

A perfect life doesn’t exist. Unexpected accidents happen in life and we make irreversible mistakes, too. But every time we fall and get hurt in life we definitely find ourselves changed in the midst of it. We realise other people’s pains or we realise ourselves maturing. Wouldn’t it really be like the beginning of love? So.. even if we keep making mistake and failing. We’ll keep growing and challenging ourselves.

That quote really hit me home. I was in a rock bottom at that time when I discovered it. Seeing quote like that really lifted my spirit. So when Maya recommended me this drama to me and find out in fact this drama was where that quote came from, I immediately watch it without hesitate.

Unfortunately, this drama as a whole wasn’t as good as I thought it would be. Because the classic rich parents hate the poor girl or the love square [more like love pentagon LOL] are two of my many pet peeves. So I didn’t enjoy it that much. It has some hit and miss moments, but overall it was boring and all I want was to skip through to the cute and sweet parts like these

Sigh…

Emergency Couple might has the basic plot out there, but the message behind it was thoughts provoking. You are never too old to pursue your dream.

A/N: All of the pictures and gifs belong to the rightful owner.  None of them are mine.

2 thoughts on “KOREAN DRAMA: Emergency Couple

Leave a Reply

