IS IT WORTH IT? || BIODERMA MICELLAR WATER DUPES.

If you have been following my blog since the beginning, you all know that Bioderma is like my Holy Grail skin care product. I just can’t stop talking about it. Even Maya [jokingly, obviously] called me, “Bioderma Brand Ambassador”.

People always said that Bioderma’s products are too expensive so they are hesitate to give it a try. And look, I admit that their products are on the pricey side. That’s why I’ve been hunting for the drugstore versions of it. And I’ve got three drugstore brands so far.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water – 125 ml

Product Information:

This All-in-1 cleanser is surprisingly powerful yet gentle to skin. It is specially formulated to effectively cleanse, remove makeup, and refresh skin. Like a magnet, micelles capture and lift away dirt, oil and makeup without harsh rubbing, leaving skin perfectly clean, and refreshed without over-drying.

Ingredients:

AQUA / WATER, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE, DISODIUM EDTA, POLOXAMER 184, POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE, FIL B162919/3

Price: Rp. 32.900,- at Indomaret [Convenience Store]

Maybelline Micellar Water – 95 ml

Product Information:

Water-based formula that removes makeup, cleanses, tones, and moisturizes with just one swipe; soothes and hydrates skin as it removes all traces of makeup, oil, and other impurities; fragrance-free, alcohol-free, and oil-free for no-sting cleansing

Ingredients:

AQUA / WATER, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, BHT, DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE, DISODIUM EDTA, POLOXAMER 184, POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANID

Price: Approx. Rp. 55.000,- at Watson

L’oreal Micellar Cleansing Water – 250 ml

Product Information:

For normal to dry skin, basic cleansers can strip the skin causing dryness. L’Oréal Micellar Cleansing Water for Normal to Dry Skin removes makeup and completely cleans skin in one step, leaving it feeling hydrated and soothed.

HOW DOES MICELLAR WATER WORK? Powered by micelle molecules that cluster together to surround and lift away impurities and makeup with no rinsing or harsh rubbing.

Ingredients:

AQUA/WATER, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, POLOXAMER 184, DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE, DISODIUM EDTA, POLYAMINOPROPYL BIGUANIDE, F.I.L. # B54894/1

Price: Rp. 129.000,- at Sociolla

Out of the three products I mentioned above, I personally like the one from Maybelline. It has similar feeling that I have with Bioderma. It doesn’t tingling (or slight burn sensation) and it doesn’t really have fragrance to it unlike the other two. BUT, when it come to no rinsing, I still don’t trust these products. I just don’t want to risk it. I’m not saying they are bad products. A lot of people are actually preferred Garnier/L’Oreal over Bioderma. My skin is just reacted to those three products differently than most people.

 I ended up using them as a make up remover. Which is good, because now I don’t have to buy separate make up remover and they did a decent job at removing my make up.

CONCLUSION

If you want to try them out, go ahead. Is it worth it? From their price point, they are pretty affordable. They did take off my make up quite nicely, but I suggest to not use them as a “no rinse” cleanser as they claimed to be. Just to be safe you know.

2 thoughts on “IS IT WORTH IT? || BIODERMA MICELLAR WATER DUPES.

Leave a comment