KOREAN DRAMA: The Heirs

the-heirs

I’ve watched this when it’s still an on-going drama. But in the middle of the show I lost my interest with it and just forgot about it till now.

The series follows a group of rich, privileged, and elite high school students as they are groomed to take over their families’ business empires. These wealthy students seem to have everything under control, except their love lives. [Wikipedia]

Continuing my newfound obsession with Lee Min Ho, of course I had to watch this drama  after I’ve watched Boys Before Flower (Since this is one of Lee Min Ho hits drama). I just had to catch up from the episodes I haven’t seen yet, since I still  remember the story a little bit. Also Maya told me that the girl who plays Yoon Myeong-ju [Kim Ji-won] in Descendants of the Sun [DoTS] was also in this drama as Rachel Yoo. So more reason to watch it because I love her so much in DoTS 😀

Aaaaand I remember why I left this drama in the first place. [for me] The chemistry between Lee Min Ho [as Kim Tan] and Park Shin Hye [as Cha Eun-sang]  were non-existence. It was so uncomfortable watching their scenes together… [eekkkk please don’t hate me! I didn’t mean any harm.]

LMAO! Okay, Min Ho Oppa 😉

If anything I love the second couple, Kang Min-hyuk [as Yoon Chan-young] and Krystal Jung [as Lee Bo-na], scenes better. They were the cutest omg. Their chemistry were there. Like I always hope they would appear at least in every episode. More than the main couple >.<

Aaand instead of Kim Tan, I love Choi Young-do [Kim Woobin’s character] better. I don’t know why. His character were more charming than Kim Tan. Young-do was  a sarcastic jerk yet charming, and I happen to like sarcastic people LOL.

Or maybe it’s just my second lead syndromes. Hahaha!

Also to be honest, The Heirs was just another “Boys Over Flower”. Rich handsome guy falls for the poor girl. I’ve had enough with that type of story, and I think that was my biggest reason as to why I flounced this drama at that time.

Now, I can’t wait to watch Lee Min Ho’s recent drama with Jun Ji-Hyun, Legend of the Blue Sea, next year! I just had to wait until its completed. I don’t want to watch on-going anymore. Fearing I might flouncing in the middle once I’ve found the story is boring. 😛

A/N: All of the pictures and gifs belong to the rightful owner.  None of them are mine.

Leave a comment